About the club

Welcome to the website of Sway Lawn Tennis Club.

We are a small, friendly club situated in the New Forest village of Sway. We are a well established club providing an excellent playing facility for tennis enthusiasts of all ages and abilities, both in Sway and the surrounding area.

Coaching Staff

Andy Mayo

Club Coach
Andy Mayo is Sway Tennis Club's Head Coach and has been coaching since March 2004, gaining experience with all ages and abilities in a variety of individual and group lessons.

Will Luckwell

Club Coach
Assistant club coach Will also captains the Men's team, and represents junior members on the tennis club committee.

Committee Members

Rosemary Davies

Membership Secretary

Paul Heald-Barraclough

Hon. Treasurer

Patty Groves

Committee Member

Pat Indge

Committee Member

Lucy Burton

Hon. Secretary

Karen Dillon

Committee Member

Colin Whitell


Caroline St John

Vice Chair

Angela Smith

Committee Member

Alistair Howard

Committee Member